Featured Image

Baldwin Book Award 2017

Baldwin Book Award 2017
Posted on 12/06/2016

For students in grades 1 - 3
Set a goal for yourself. Highlight books as you read them, listen to them or have them read to you. Due June 9th. We will vote on our favorites after that date and select one from each category for “The Baldwin Book Award”.


  • Crossing Niagara by Matt Tavares
  • Emmanuel’s Dream by Laurie Ann Thompson and Sean Qualls
  • A is for Activist by Innosanto Nagara
  • The Slowest Book Ever by April Pully Sayre
  • The Impossible True Story of Tricky Vic by Greg Pizzoli


  • The Story of Diva and Flea by Mo Willems and Tony Diterlizzi
  • Dory Fantasmagory by Abby Hanlon
  • The Wild Robot by Peter Brown
  • Don’t Throw it to Mo by David A. Adler
  • My Heart is Laughing by Rose Lagercrantz

Series Books

  • Any book from the Lola Levine Series by Monica Brown and Angela Dominguez
  • Any book from the Buzz Beaker Series by Cari Meister and Bill McGuire
  • Any book from the Ricky Ricotta Series by Dav Pilkey
  • Any book from the Sofia Martinez Series by Jacqueline Jules and Kim Smith
  • Any book from the Bird and Squirrel Series by James Burke

Read 1 book from each category ­ You will receive a special bookmark.

Read 5 books from the list ­ Be invited to our special “Reading Party”, vote for your favorite, and have your name added to our readers display.

Read all 15 books ­ Be honored with a special award at our All School Meeting!